The “Official” Jedielf Blog

My public blog

Archive for April 3rd, 2009

Hullo boyyos!

with one comment

Welcome to my blog! I’ve decided to do the author-y thing and set up an “official” blog for public viewing.

For those of you who don’t know me and/or have come to this blog via Twitter, I am a twenty-two-year-old, single at the time of posting this, Chinese-Australian Sydneysider who would very much like to write stories for a living. I have started work on a somewhat archaeological science-fiction project, but this is currently something that I will only do in my spare time. You see, I need to get a steady job first. That’s my first priority, then comes the writing side of things.

Another thing I’m writing at the moment is my Doctor Who fanfiction. That’s on hiatus at the moment while I write this novel and/or other writing projects that might actually earn me a living. I am, however, writing things down in a little journal.

As you might imagine, I probably won’t be blogging very much about my projects right now, because they’re all in the early stages. I’ll blog about my fandoms, music, movies — you get the idea. This will be where I go FANGIRLY but exercise the critic within, to a certain degree. I won’t go posting any quizzes or memes, so you can breathe your collective sighs of relief.

For now, please put up with me while I take my time and tweak this blog to my satisfaction.

Lots of love,

j

P.S. In case you’re wondering, the title is Jar Jar Binks’ way of saying hello. He’s as annoying for me as he is for the next person above the age of thirteen, but for some reason I have a soft spot for that phrase.

Written by jedielf

April 3, 2009 at 11:41 am

Posted in Uncategorised

Tagged with